What is the Wealthy Affiliate Scam? – Is Wealthy Affiliate ACTUALLY a Scam?

What is the Wealthy Affiliate Scam and is Wealthy Affiliate ACTUALLY a Scam?

For me, I KNOW that Wealthy Affiliate is Not a Scam and I’ve posted PROOF below.

Actually I’m not saying they’re perfect either as there’s a couple of things that I don’t like about WA, I’ve outlined those reasons below.

 

My Proof That Wealthy Affiliate IS NOT a Scam

I’m going to dive straight into this and prove to you that as an affiliate of Wealthy Affiliate – they’re DEFINITELY not a scam. 

Below is a screen capture of my June 2017 Sales that was paid to my PayPal Account on the 1st of July 2017.

 

Wealthy Affiliate Commission Received June 1st 2017

Wealthy Affiliate pays on the first of the month for the previous month – EXCEPT…

If someone you introduce to Wealthy Affiliate signs up for a year.  That commission is held for ONE MONTH and paid to you the month after.  Below is an example:

Below is a screen capture of my July 2017 Commissions:

 

Wealthy Affiliate Sales for July 2017

Here’s a breakdown of the figures above:

  • the $106.50 will be paid to me on the 1st of August 2017 and …
  • the $171.00 is a Yearly Commission I made in July that will be paid to me on the 1st of September 2017 – WooHoo!

 

NOTE:   As soon as WA has paid the $106.50 on the 1st of August, I will post a screenshot here…

>> UPDATE <<<

Here’s a screen capture of my July 2017 Commissions – Paid to me through PayPal from Wealthy Affiliate on the 1st of August 2017:

Wealthy Affiliate July Commissions Paid on 1st August 2017

 

Wealthy Affiliate has been paying their affiliates on the 1st of the month, EVERY SINGLE MONTH – For Over 10 Years.  I’m super confident that they will continue to do so for many, many years in the future!

If you think you’d like to look at joining or should you join Wealthy Affiliate – >> Check out my post by Clicking Here <<.

You’ll get a quick review of what Wealthy Affiliate is and an outline of what you get with the FREE Wealthy Affiliate Starter Membership and the Premium Membership!

In the meantime, let’s carry on with my post and see …

What’s The Meaning of the Word Scam?

So here’s the meaning of the word ‘scam’ thanks to Dictionary dot com:

http://dictionary.com/browse/scam

 

Meaning of the Word Scam

I Will Answer Into Number 1 First… 

 

… especially for making a quick profit; swindle.

 

I’ve seen a couple of Scam Report Websites calling Wealthy Affiliate a scam and I think everyone’s entitled to their own opinion, but as you can see from the meaning of scam above it says it’s about making a quick profit or swindling someone.

Wealthy Affiliate has been around for over 10 years.  If your program or platform is a scam I’m sure you wouldn’t be around that long.  Yes they do charge for their Premium training, but I’ve been in the ‘make money online’ industry for over 8 years and I’ve paid a lot more for other Premium programs and received less than half of what WA is charging for.

 

Actually when I first come across someone recommending Wealthy Affiliate I spent a few hours researching and only found a couple of negative posts.  That to me was pretty impressive.

AND once I started going through researching and writing this post I was surprised with what you got as far as training and assistance JUST STAYING a Starter Member which is their free membership!

Click On the Image Link Below …

if you’d like to see Wealthy Affiliate for yourself!  Once there scroll down and you’ll see how the process works.

 

Free Starter Membership with Wealthy Affiliate

 

I only stayed a Starter Member for 7 days so I didn’t really get to explore what the Starter Membership included, I went Premium because I could see the huge benefits of doing so.

I’m in the middle of writing a post – Is Wealthy Affiliate Really Free Training in 2017  – where I will be outlining whether it is Free Training or not and how much of it is ACTUALLY free!  I’ll post it here when it’s finished.

 

Answering Into Number 2 …

 

… to cheat or defraud with a scam.

 

Scam and Fraud get thrown around too much in the internet marketing worldThe words ‘scam’ and ‘fraud’ are thrown around so much in the internet marketing world and it’s a real shame.

 

There’s a lot of great training platforms out there but just because someone is promoting one program, as an affiliate, they often automatically call another program ‘scam’ or ‘fraud’ – just to make an affiliate commission!

 

I know there’s a lot of marketers out there that write ‘honest reviews’ on products they haven’t actually used, it makes me wonder how they give an ‘honest review’ on a product or service if they haven’t used it because   1. they haven’t even purchased it or   2. they haven’t been given a review copy?

 

THAT’S what I would call a ‘scam’!

 

Some Affiliates of Wealthy Affiliates To Blame?

I feel that some affiliates of  Wealthy Affiliates are part of the reason WA is being called scam.

I found a post about Wealthy Affiliate being called a scam.  I’ll share with you here – Click on the image below and you’ll be taken to the post in another tab

Wealthy Affiliate Review

What makes me smile is that the writer, Jeff Lenny says himself that he hasn’t actually gone through the Wealthy Affiliate platform.  He’s based his ‘review’ on discussions he’s had with others – that to me is NOT a review.

BUT…

The post relates directly to what I’ve said above – About affiliates of Wealthy Affiliate – being part of the reason WA is being called a scam.

As far as this post calling Wealthy Affiliate a scam you can make up your own mind.  You should definitely do your due diligence, I always do…

If you have any questions regarding my point of view of WA, please leave them below in the comment section.  I’ll get back to you as soon as possible – usually within a day or so.

 

Wealthy Affiliate Vs Another Program

This is where the problem lies… in my opinion…

Since doing the research on whether WA is a scam or not, I’ve come across a number of affiliate using the Wealthy Affiliate vs Another Program Comparison Table (as you would have seen in the post and as mentioned above).

Here’s an image of the Comparison Table:

 

Wealthy Affiliate Comparison Table

 

It’s great that there is such a table but it is being abused by some WA affiliates.  There’s a number of affiliates of Wealthy Affiliate using this method.  They’re calling other legitimate programs ‘scam’ which I think is wrong.  Especially since some of those affiliate’s information is incorrect.

Some of those affiliates haven’t even purchased the programs that they’re calling scam – so their whole ‘review’ is just a big scam.

 

Come on WA affiliates – Get It Right!   AND STOP using ‘scammy’ tactics – that’s not what the WA training is about and it’s certainly NOT what Kyle and Carson teach!

Kudos to those affiliates of WA THAT ARE working above board – a pat on the back to you all !

 

Look…

 

I’ve been online for over 8 years and I’ve been many platforms, both free and paid as I said above.  These programs help people learn how to make money online.  I feel I know what I’m talking about when I say that Wealthy Affiliate ‘is not’ a scam.

I Give Wealthy Affiliate a Thumbs UpI’ve been with Wealthy Affiliate for nearly four months (Update – 7 months) now.  In that time I’ve gone through many sections of the training.  Both the free training and the Premium membership training.

 

At the point of writing this I really can’t see me leaving WA for many more months.  I’m getting a ton of value out of the Premium membership.  I give Wealthy Affiliate a ‘Thumbs Up’!

But of course there’s always the not so good things in my opinion, which I’ll outline below:

 

The Things I Don’t Like About Wealthy Affiliate

  • Once you go premium you can’t go back to being a Starter Member with the same account.  So, if you’ve built out your free websites, you go Premium, then stop paying Premium you won’t have access to those websites unless you pay for Premium again

 

  • I’ve found the platform on WA Very Distracting.  This could be a positive OR a negative really.  Everything is at your fingertips, so you can see most things that are going on.  This can, and does for me, cause a distraction when I’m going through the training.

 

  •  Hmmm… that’s about it really.  I can’t think of anything else that is a negative but if I come across anything I will definitely post it here.

 

All In All – What is the Wealthy Affiliate Scam – Is Wealthy Affiliate a Scam – Not In My Opinion

 

I know you can find the training for free on other training platforms like Warrior Forum, YouTube etc, BUT…

And For Me   –   This Was a BIG BUT…

Wealthy Affiliate Gets the Big Tick

 

With the platforms I’ve worked on in the past, not EVERYTHING was in ONE PLACE except with Wealthy Affiliate.

I’ve been on many other training platforms before.  I’ve found that I’ve often needed to go somewhere else for additional information.  That’s why I like WA, all of the training is there – All In One Place.

 

Well, that’s me…

Go and check out Wealthy Affiliate for yourself, let me know what you think …

Thanks for checking out my post.  Again, do you have a comment or do you want to ask a question?  Please post it below and I’ll get back to you ASAP.

 

Cheers,

Jacqueline
Internet Marketing Product Reviewers
IMProductReviewers.com

 

 

mark

Hi there, great review about wealthy affiliate and in my opinion very honest too, I definitely want to try this program out, I just have one question though, I might have missed it but do I need to register a bank or credit card when I sign up? Thanks.

Jacqueline Semmens

Hey there Mark,

Thanks for taking the time to read through my post and leaving a comment / and a question!

When you sign up for a free account you won’t need your credit card. The beauty about the free account is that it’s NOT A TRIAL, you can stay a free member for as long as you wish.

In the first seven days (mostly) and thereafter you will be offered to go Premium, if you decide this is what you want to do, the first month will cost at a discount $19 and then $49 thereafter. Obviously at this point you will need your credit card. Unless you otherwise specify your credit card will be charged monthly.

Hope that answers your question,

Thanks again Mark, cheers,

Jacqueline

Paul

Dear Friend,

Great information, really helpful and useful. I appreciate the way you present things. I do agree with you WA is the best no doubt.

Jacqueline Semmens

Hey Paul,

Thanks for coming along and leaving a comment and your kind words regarding my post. You’re obviously a WA member, which is great.

All the best with your online endeavors Paul, cheers,

Jacqueline

Joel Codding

Hi Jacqueline,

Your review of WA is very well thought out and presented very well. Not sure I would agree with all of your negatives (you really don’t have that many) but that is just me being me.

Keep up the good work!

Joel

Jacqueline Semmens

Hey there Joel,

Thanks for coming by and leaving a comment.

I totally get you about not agreeing with my negatives – and it’s great that we’re all different and see things differently.

All the best with your online endeavors Joel.

Cheers,

Jacqueline

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*